
EZ2LOCATE IF03
Disabling the "EZ2LOCATE IF03 Card"
The "EZ2LOCATE IF03 Card" can be disabled to stop it from sharing its location. Once disabled, it will no longer report to Google’s Find Hub network, and the owner will no longer receive updates on its current location. It will also stop triggering unknown tracker alerts. If you receive a notification on your Android or iOS device indicating that a "EZ2LOCATE IF03 Card" has been detected nearby and you are unfamiliar with this device, you can make it ring through the system notification. After locating the device, follow the steps below to disable it.
How to put the device into pairing mode:
l Locate the button on the accessory.
l Press and hold the button for two seconds. The device will emit a beep.
How to disable the device's Finder function:
l Locate the button on the accessory.
l Press and hold the button for two seconds. You will hear three confirmation beeps.
How to stop the device from ringing:
l Press the button once. You will hear one beep for confirmation. If the device is ringing, it will stop ringing.
How to re-enable the Finder function:
l Locate the button on the accessory.
l Press and hold the button for two seconds. The device will emit a beep.
How to set the device in factory reset:
l Locate the button on the accessory.
l Quickly press the button three times, then long press the button. You will hear a long beep.
How to put the device into identify mode/Learn more:
l Locate the button on the accessory.
l Quickly press the button twice. You will hear two confirmation beeps.
Important Notes:
· When the "EZ2LOCATE IF03 Card" is paired with an Android device, it operates as a Google Find Hub locator tag. If paired with an iOS device, it functions as an Apple Find My locator tag.
· For pairing, ensure Bluetooth is enabled on your device and that it has internet access. To activate the "EZ2LOCATE IF03 Card", press the button once, and you will hear a melody confirming activation.
· You can remove the "EZ2LOCATE IF03 Card" from the Google Find Hub app on Android. If it’s within Bluetooth range, a factory reset will automatically occur upon removal from the app. If out of range, perform a manual factory reset.
